Committee Membership

​An overview document for the role of the Governing Body can be viewed HERE


Strategic Direction Committee
This committee meets at the start of each term to agree the agendas for the committee meetings, take responsibility for the strategic direction of the school and discuss development issues with the Headteacher. The committee is made up of the Chair and Vice-Chair of Governors and Chairs of each of the sub-committees.​

  • Paul Gibbon

  • Miriam Blackwood

  • Phil Crowley (Chair)

  • Chris Jennings

  • Tanveer Naqvi

Teaching & Learning Committee
This committee meets once a term to review pupils' attainment, achievement and progress.  It also looks at how the school manages the continuous professional development of teaching staff.

  • Tanveer Naqvi (Chair)

  • Samantha Ball

  • Sarah Goldie

  • Miriam Blackwood

  • Chris Jennings

Finance & Genral Purposes Committee 

This committee meets once a term to review and strategically plan the allocation of the school's finances. It also considers strategic issues related to school premises and other areas of school business. 

  • Philip Crowley 

  • Lois Bailey

  • Arline Kersey

  • Ben Udejiofo

  • Paul Gibbon (Chair)

  • Pat Sheldon

  • Chris Jennings

Personnel Committee

This committee meets once a term to review and stratgically plan the structure, deployment and development of all staff ithin school.

  • Samantha Ball 

  • Miriam Blackwood (Chair)

  • Tanveer Naqvi

  • Pat Sheldon

  • Chris Jennings

Safeguarding Governor: Samantha Ball - details of this role can be viewed HERE

Training Governor: Samantha Ball 

Inclusion Governor: Tanveer Naqvi

Vulnerable Groups (including LAC): Tanveer Naqvi

EYFS Governor: Lois Bailey

Health & Safety Governor: Ben Udejiofo

English: Paul Gibbon

Maths: TBC

Music and the Arts: Miriam Blackwood

New Governor Buddy: Tanveer Naqvi

If you require a printed version of any of the pages contained in this website please contact the school office either by phone: 01142663413 or by email: or in person to the Welcome Desk at the school main entrance.​